The LoSt PriDe

Alariwo Introduces Ojima..Do Enjoy her Write-up and Comment below.

I saw them do it..okay not really..but the gist I was forced to hear almost every night were so detailed I could pass for someone in the room when they did it…

I was not the most dedicated Christian but I believed in the dignity of keeping it until marriage…

I thought I could go through with it..but then I felt alone,like I was leaving on my own.
They made me feel stale..they made me feel like keeping one’s virginity was a plague.

My mum didn’t leave any stone unturned in educating us about sex. So I knew what it entailed..I knew it was wrong..at least according to the bible

But again it only just takes time before a song you hear daily grows on you..I shut my ears to the song I’d heard in the days of old and embraced this new tune..

‘At least he’s my boyfriend’ was the phrase I used to stay sane until the main day..

I got there way before he did..the hotel reception was crappy but I didn’t want to judge the book by its cover..I got inside and the leaves were no better than the cover..there were no flowers neither were there candles to reflect our shadows on the half painted wall..

But before I could conclude on my thoughts he was walking through the door..the next minute I started experiencing the bliss my friends talked much about…It felt so good..a little bit painful though but it felt nice..
Within minutes it was over..and like the gentle man I knew him to be he went to get me materials that would help me clean up..
Sometimes I just wished the call didn’t come or at least I didn’t venture to pick it up..but again I figured it could have being important..
‘So you’re dumping her after today..Yeah??’ he shot without any formalities of hello…

It was important alright..in fact it was a quick notice I was not meant to get wind of yet…
The joy faded so fast..the sorrow came in with a blast..my eyes were blinded with so much hate I could barely see him when he walked in…
Sudden pleasure turned to sudden pain…destroyed treasure..destroyed name..

I looked at them all with distaste when they crowded my bed asking me how it went..they probably didn’t understand what was wrong but I guess with the rigorous role they played in it..that was the least I could offer them..

I felt used and my conscience didn’t help matters at all…but I guess that was d price I had to pay..the very expensive sum I had to pay for disobedience..

By Ojima .A

Twitter : @ojimaa

29 thoughts on “The LoSt PriDe

  1. bank-keyz says:

    Hmmmm oj……nice 1 tho

  2. marchie says:

    Nyc 1 oj….is d story 4rm experience??hehe

  3. ntino says:

    Lol,its funny how things do change for sm pple..not eri one has d same luck u knw..take it easy swt

  4. deepboye says:

    nyc 1 ojima.. bt i hope u rnt talking 4rm experience.. lol..

  5. demmy says:

    Quite sad. Not one of my favorite’s though.

  6. Damsel says:

    Am dissapointed in you guyz. This is a crappy writeup. Its dry and fake.it lacks the emotion and suspense neccessary for writeups like this. Shioor!

  7. demo crystal says:

    Nice write up

  8. @deji11 says:

    Experience is d best teacher…nice story OJIMa

  9. peter says:

    Nice stori nd fnk God is fiction o…kip it up

  10. ojimaa says:

    @ bankyy..thx dearee..@ marchie..lolzz thxx..n itz fiction k..so dnt b scared..@ deeboye..lolzz itz fictional..n thxx

  11. misspinkietee says:

    nice… i like d descriptiveness of the post..

  12. absolute cracker of a story. the write up graphic and imaginative says:

    Absolute cracker and a thought provoking expose’.wonderful writeup

  13. Peter says:

    shit happens!9ice write-up though

  14. U eff up… U no slap am ni? Na u dull urself o! Loooool. Nice one ma 🙂

  15. ojima says:

    Thx y’all..@ damsel n demmy..itz aii if u dnt lyk it..thx ol d same..

  16. ojima says:

    @ sandie pandie lolzzzz..thxxx

  17. kay kay says:

    Nice piece. Whats done is done, jus hold on to d sweet part of d ordeal & blot out d rest. Important thing here is how ? move on from this experience wit a lesson learned.
    Bashin his skull in wit a bat might also b therapeutic for ? n help wit ur recover process if ? wanna giv that a try

  18. Sukky says:

    There’s something missing in the writeup. The chick for treat the guy f-up.????L??O??O??Ô=D:D=));)O?Ô?ÔO??L??. Lovely piece. Though, i’m surprised. Thought U????? only drew and painted. Now this?? Good one, babez. Keep it up.

  19. Sukky says:

    There’s something missing in the writeup. The chick for treat the guy f-up.????L??O??O??Ô=D:D=));)O?Ô?ÔO??L??. Lovely piece. Though, i’m surprised. Thought U????? only drew and painted. Now this?? Good one, babez. Keep it up.

  20. Musa says:

    Please who owns Mr. Biggs?

  21. THe Real Person Boye says:

    Emmmm!! @Musa… I guess u r just a nonsense mallam o!! Cos wat does d owner of MR biggs hav to do wit dis Post..??? *confused BBM smiley*

  22. never ever says:

    i really dont like this story , sounds like something uld watch on africa magic and africa magis sucks :p

  23. never ever says:

    i really dont like this story , sounds like something uld watch on africa magic and africa magic sucks :p

  24. yinkks says:

    Fair writeup

  25. Dr Damilola Odutola says:

    I get to read write ups from this cavity,most times I get a really good laugh…but this is quite a story with a message…I suggest you guys could create a section for stories with depth in message as well as story and not just humor…this is on point,AYO-B n team thumbs up.

  26. Lexy says:

    Donno abt ds 1…is dis d prelude to the original story? If it is den nyc prelude…nw werz d story?

  27. @sheypoundz says:

    No beef though, not tryin 2 be sexist or errthin bur dis story Sucks wit a capital “S” crappy storyline, doesn’t even sound real……obviously looks like it was made-upm..I give dis story an E

  28. lucy says:

    Food for thought for those who don’t like this write-up “its okay to destructively criticize stuff ure 100% good at”. Anyway, very nice write-up Oj. Do keep it up, d sky’s def ur limit. Btw, @musa, u shud join comedy club. U might hear a fellow comedian joke about the owner of Mr Biggs 😐

  29. MAndarinMA_rtha says:

    I personally think this story lacked imagination and was confined within the box. This is just an everyday story of a girl loosing her virginity and getting dumped. What makes it different, what makes it intriguing, what makes it unique?… but then who am i to judge am not a writer i only read books and besides i don’t even know what the writer was aiming for so… *shrug*

Leave a Reply

